Logo

Applying for Seed Funds for Racial Justice: An Information Session - Shared screen with speaker view
Nicole Nieto
35:37
nieto.12@osu.edu. Outreach and Engagement. Foodways. Immigration. DEI
Tessa Miracle
35:57
miracle.71@osu.edu College of Pharmacy, medication safety
Siobhan St. John
36:19
stjohn.34@osu.edu Athletic Department Buckeye Inclusion Committee
Crystal Perkins
36:27
Perkins.642@osu.edu Arts and Sciences, department of dance, performance
Jacob Kepes
36:32
kepes.8@osu.edu, Graduate Student in Sociology, Criminal Justice Disparities and Housing
Paula Rabidoux
36:52
Paula.Rabidoux@osumc.edu; Nisonger Center, participatory action research with people with intellectual and developmental disabilities
Vanessa Sawicki
37:28
Vanessa Sawicki. sawicki.14@osu.edu I am a Social Psychologist studying attitudes and persuasion
John Johnson
37:28
johnson.5316@osu.edu Mathematics Department, facilitating and studying inclusive mathematical communities
Wenbo Li
37:56
li.8852@osu.edu, Grad student in School of Communication, media-based intervention
Ranthony Edmonds
38:48
Edmonds.110@osu.edu Department of Mathematics. STEM Equity. Preparing underrepresented students for careers that require quantitative training.
Stephen Gavazzi
39:07
Gavazzi.1@osu.edu; College of Education and Human Ecology, Increasing Native American Food Sovereignty in Response to Land Dispossession
Landon Adams
39:35
Rev. Landon J. Adams (he/him/his), New Salem Baptist Church and Community of Caring Development Foundation - ladams@newsalemcares.com food justice, social justice, education equality. Also representing Alpha Rho Lambda (Alpha Phi Alpha) Education Foundation - supporting black male students and other vulnerable students/young people.
Russell Morrow
40:34
morrow.307@osu.edu - grad student in education/staff member in residence life. Interested in service-learning, achievement gap, college access, juvenile justice
Jacquelyn Meshelemiah
44:45
Meshelemiah.1@osu.edu
Raj Shrestha
45:17
Shrestha.10@osu.edu. Department of Horticulture and Crop Science. Developing, promoting, and training crop production technologies.
Linda Broadnax
45:33
Linda Broadnax , The King Arts Complex lbroadnax@kingartscomplex.com HeART of Protest collaboration with 27 other arts organizations for social justice.
Jonathan Baker
47:12
Baker.375 Institute for Teaching & Learning, Statistics. I’m also with the Bexley Minority Parents Alliance….’06.
Ramona Denby-Brinson (she,her,hers)
47:15
Glad that you are here. Thank you for your interest in this opportunity. Ramona Denby-Brinson, College of Social Work, professor and associate dean for academic affairs. denby.1@osu.edu
Temple Patton
47:59
patton.112@osu.edu. OSU Lima. The Fiction in K-12 Public Education Curriculum.
Mandy McCormick Smith
48:06
Smith.7810@osu.edu; College of Education and Human Ecology; early childhood/elementary science education, place-based education, social justice through scientific literacy
Andrea Williams
49:14
Please add your question to the Q&A function for easier viewing by our panelists
Andrea Williams
50:36
Please submit your questions through the Q&A function for easier viewing by panelists and attendees
Jacquelyn Meshelemiah
50:38
I saw a raised hand a while ago. How should we handle these? Shouldn't we pause to see if there is something going on with the technology or something?
Wanda Dillard
51:25
dillard.19@osu.edu, Wanda Dillard, MS, Director Community Development, OSUWMC
Colby A. Taylor
51:36
Can you post your question in the Q&A function? Or do you have a comment?
Andrea Williams
51:38
Hello Maria, I am assisting with the panel today and saw your hand. Can I help you?
Andrea Williams
52:43
https://research.osu.edu/initiatives/call-for-action-on-racial-justice/
Colby A. Taylor
56:06
IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS PLEASE USE THE Q&A FUNCTION SO THAT PANELISTS MAY RESPOND. IF IT IS DIRECTED AT A SPECIFIC PANELIST, PLEASE INCLUDE THEIR NAME. THANKS YOU. :-)
Jacquelyn Meshelemiah
56:21
Here is a PDF as well https://research.osu.edu/files/2020-Call-for-Proposal_Seed-Fund-for-Racial-Justice.pdf
Andrea Williams
01:11:36
For Researchers in Arts and Humanities -- the Global Arts + Humanities Discovery Theme has a new Matching Funds Program to support these seed grants for Racial Justice. Learn More Here: https://globalartsandhumanities.osu.edu/news/new-matching-funds-program-osus-seed-grants-racial-justice
Andrea Williams
01:13:29
Laurie Neer at neer.57@osu.edu
Andrea Williams
01:16:18
Doctoral students will need to have a faculty member as a PI
Andrea Williams
01:20:28
Nieto.12@osu.edu Nicole Nieto
Colby A. Taylor
01:21:17
There is another question that is similar to the previous question that asks about OSU student orgs or other campus entities as a community partner.
Andrea Williams
01:21:29
dillard.19@osu.edu, Wanda Dillard, MS, Director Community Development, OSUWMC
Colby A. Taylor
01:22:10
ANSWERED. ;-)
Andrea Williams
01:22:59
You can provide small stipends to community partners
Andrea Williams
01:24:55
Information about how to be a Principal Investigator (PI): https://research.osu.edu/award-lifecycle/how-to-be-a-p-i/
Andrea Williams
01:26:05
Would it be okay to work with universities and schools in the Virgin Islands and or Puerto Rico.
Andrea Williams
01:26:33
First round applicants CAN apply for second round grants and incorporate feedback
Andrea Williams
01:26:47
First round applicants CAN apply for second round grants and incorporate feedback
Deborah Hernandez
01:32:44
Deborah Hernandez, Assoc. VP for Strategic Research Development, Office of Research